On 29/08/2005, at 0.56, Sune Foldager wrote:
As for multiple copies of the same bundle, I am not
sure on what
level TextMate merges stuff (if it does; I think it doesn't,
Each bundle has a UUID (universal unique identifier) in it's info.plist.
Each bundle item likewise has a UUID.
TextMate considers all bundles with the same UUID as being the same
bundle (so if you rename e.g. the HTML bundle, it still gets merged
with the default HTML bundle).
Bundles are merged on a item-by-item basis, using the UUID (not the
So if you change one item in a default bundle, only that single item
ends up in ~/Library/... -- and it doesn't matter if you rename it,
it will always hide the default item (duplicating it will make a copy
with a new UUID, i.e. which doesn't override any default stuff).